Deleting user-owned OAuth access tokens

You can use the following procedure to delete any user-owned OAuth tokens that are no longer needed.

The oc logout command only invalidates the OAuth token for the active session. Deleting an OAuth access token logs out the user from all sessions that use the token.

Procedure
  • Delete the user-owned OAuth access token:

    $ oc delete useroauthaccesstokens <token_name>
    Example output
    useroauthaccesstoken.oauth.openshift.io "<token_name>" deleted